Skip to primary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer
This page is part of the 2008 FESTIVAL ARCHIVE.
Visit the current Melbourne Writers Festival website for details of the next festival.

Charlotte Wood

Charlotte Wood's first novel, Pieces of a Girl, was published in 1999, and won the 1998 Jim Hamilton Award for an unpublished manuscript. Both this and her second novel, The Submerged Cathedral (2004), were highly praised by reviewers and award judges, and the latter was shortlisted for the 2005 Miles Franklin Award and the 2005 Commonwealth Writers' Prize, SE Asia/Sth Pacific. She lives in Sydney. The Children is her most recent novel.

Charlotte Wood will be appearing:

Michelle de Kretserís prize-winning novel The Lost Dog.
Panel with Chloe Hooper and Charlotte Wood