Skip to primary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer
This page is part of the 2008 FESTIVAL ARCHIVE.
Visit the current Melbourne Writers Festival website for details of the next festival.

Joan London

Joan London
Joan London is the author of two prize-winning collections of stories, Sister Ships, which won The Age Book of the Year in 1986, and Letter to Constantine, which won the Steele Rudd Award in 1994 and the Premierís Award for Fiction. In 2001 her first novel, Gilgamesh, was published and shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Award and longlisted for the Orange Prize. It was also chosen as The Age Book of the Year for Fiction in 2002. It has been published in Europe, the UK and the US, where it was a New York Times Notable Book in 2003.

Joan London will be appearing:

The secrets that lie within three novels
The impetus provided by family love.